Broadway World – Goo Goo Dolls Announce New Live Album THE AUDIENCE IS THIS WAY Coming This July

Multi-platinum, four-time GRAMMY-nominated band Goo Goo Dolls today announced The Audience is This Way, a 10-track live album recorded on the band’s recent tours. The Audience is This Way is due for release on July 21, 2018 via Warner Bros. Records and will be physically available as an exclusive limited edition black vinyl at indie-retail stores nationally as part of Record Store Day Crawl. There are only 3,000 copies made of this pressing. The album will also be available for digital download and streaming on August 24.

The Audience is This Way was recorded by John Schimke, and was produced and mixed by John Rzeznik, Chris Szczech and Brad Fernquist. Filled with timeless hits such as “Iris”, “So Alive” and “Slide”, the album boasts never-before released live concert recordings of ten tracks spanning their full discography.

Recent praise for the band’s live show include: “Rzeznik and Takac may have grown older, but they haven’t outgrown their love of playing music for people” (The Oakland Press), “[Rzeznik] sounded like the recordings his fans know and love; beyond his funnyman stage presence, he’s still an ace balladeer” (The Post Standard), “The energy and dynamic balance between Reznik and Takac provided a glimpse into the formula that has propelled the group to their success over the last three decades” (The Chattanoogan).

Last month the band announced that they would be embarking on the SiriusXM Presents: Goo Goo Dolls – Dizzy Up The Girl 20th Anniversary Tour, in celebration of the 20th anniversary of their iconic album, Dizzy Up The Girl. The band will be performing the record in its entirety at each show, followed by an additional set packed with surprises and more of their many unforgettable hits. Please see below for a full list of dates.

The Audience is This Way Tracklisting
Side One:

Long Way Down

Slide

Home

The Pin

January Friend

Side Two:

Big Machine

So Alive

Better Days

Iris

Broadway

TOUR DATES:

Sun., September 30 Phoenix, AZ The Van Buren

Tues., October 2 Houston, TX House of Blues

Wed., October 3 Dallas, TX House of Blues

Fri., October 5 Saint Louis, MO The Pageant

Sat., October 6 Indianapolis, IN Old National Centre

Sun., October 7 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium

Tues., October 9 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle

Wed., October 10 Charlotte, NC The Fillmore Charlotte

Fri., October 12 Philadelphia, PA The Fillmore

Sat., October 13 Washington, DC The Anthem

Mon., October 15 New York, NY Beacon Theatre

Tues., October 16 Red Bank, NJ Count Basie Theatre

Wed., October 17 Boston, MA House of Blues

Fri., October 19 Buffalo, NY Shea’s Performing Arts Center

Sat., October 20 Buffalo, NY Shea’s Performing Arts Center

Sun., October 21 Toronto, ON Rebel Complex

Tues., October 23 Detroit, MI The Fillmore

Wed., October 24 Grand Rapids, MI 20 Monroe Live

Fri., October 26 Chicago, IL Chicago Theater

Sat., October 27 Minneapolis, MN State Theater

Sun., October 28 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theater

Tues., October 30 Denver, CO Paramount Theater

Thurs., November 1 Salt Lake City, UT The Depot

Sat., November 3 Seattle, WA The Paramount THeater

Thurs., November 8 San Diego, CA House of Blues

Fri., November 9 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium

Sat., November 18 Las Vegas, NV The Joint

https://www.broadwayworld.com/bwwmusic/article/Goo-Goo-Dolls-Announce-New-Live-Album-THE-AUDIENCE-IS-THIS-WAY-Coming-This-July-20180524

Modify message

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.