Stereoboard; Goo Goo Dolls Share New Single Indestructible From ‘Miracle Pill’

by Helen Payne

Goo Goo Dolls have shared a new single.

Indestructible is the third cut, following the title track and Money, Fame And Fortune, to be taken from the New York duo’s 12th LP, ‘Miracle Pill’, due out September 13.

Brimming with energy, the anthemic opener sets the scene for an album full of singalong choruses and indie-pop hooks. Vocalist John Rzeznik, who offers a glimmer of hope in the lyrics, commented:

“Things may look dark or dire, but there’s a chance to make a connection, nevertheless. I’m writing from as honest of a place as I can at this time in my life. That’s something I want everyone to understand about the album. A lot of our fans have grown up with us. I think they’ll be able to relate to where we’re at in our lives, because they tend to be at the same place. We’ve still got a lot to say.”

Goo Goo Dolls are currently co-headlining a North American tour alongside Train.

Goo Goo Dolls Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri August 09 2019 – COLUMBIA Maryland – Merriweather Post Pavilion (USA)
Sat August 10 2019 – CAMDEN New Jersey – BB&T Pavilion (USA)
Sun August 11 2019 – UNCASVILLE Connecticut – Mohegan Sun Arena (USA)
Wed August 14 2019 – CUYAHOGA FALLS Ohio – Blossom Music Center (USA)
Fri August 16 2019 – HOLMDEL New Jersey – PNC Bank Arts Center (USA)
Sat August 17 2019 – MANSFIELD Massachusetts – Xfinity Center (USA)
Fri October 25 2019 – AUSTIN Texas – Bass Concert Hall (USA)
Sat October 26 2019 – CORPUS CHRISTI Texas – American Bank Center Selena Auditorium (USA)
Sun October 27 2019 – SAN ANTONIO Texas – Majestic Theatre San Antonio (USA)
Tue October 29 2019 – TULSA Oklahoma – Brady Theater (USA)
Wed October 30 2019 – WICHITA Kansas – Orpheum Theatre – Wichita (USA)
Fri November 01 2019 – RAPID CITY South Dakota – Rushmore Plaza Civic Center (USA)
Sat November 02 2019 – SIOUX CITY Iowa – Orpheum Theatre Sioux City (USA)
Sun November 03 2019 – DES MOINES Iowa – HOYT SHERMAN PLACE (USA)
Tue November 05 2019 – PEORIA Illinois – Peoria Civic Center and Carver Arena (USA)
Wed November 06 2019 – DAVENPORT Iowa – Adler Theatre Davenport (USA)
Fri November 08 2019 – KALAMAZOO Michigan – State Theatre Kalamazoo (USA)
Sat November 09 2019 – APPLETON Wisconsin – Fox Cities Performing Arts Center (USA)
Sun November 10 2019 – MADISON Wisconsin – Orpheum Theatre Madison (USA)
Tue November 12 2019 – LOUISVILLE Kentucky – Louisville Palace (USA)
Wed November 13 2019 – HUNTSVILLE Alabama – Von Braun Center Concert Hall (USA)
Fri November 15 2019 – CHATTANOOGA Tennessee – Tivoli Theatre Chattanooga (USA)
Sat November 16 2019 – KNOXVILLE Tennessee – Tennessee Theatre (USA)
Sun November 17 2019 – CHARLESTON South Carolina – Gaillard Auditorium (USA)
Tue November 19 2019 – RICHMOND Virginia – Carpenter Theatre (USA)
Wed November 20 2019 – COLUMBUS Ohio – Palace Theatre Columbus (USA)
Mon November 25 2019 – TORONTO Ontario – Queen Elizabeth Theatre Toronto (Canada)

 

https://www.stereoboard.com/content/view/224803/9

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.